Kale Casserole

Well, after percolating about kale today, I think I want to try a pasta casserole with kale and sausage. I haven’t found the exact recipe that I want, but I think I’ve gotten close enough to try it out. This recipe here: http://www.cooklocal.com/?p=128 is a tasty looking gratin with kale and pancetta; I think I’ll basically follow it, but change out the pancetta for crumbled sausage and add pasta and perhaps some cheese – maybe ricotta and mozzerella. What I need to figure out is whether I need a little egg as a binder with the cheese…

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

