Delivery: Week 2

Please make no notice of the dates, here…between being gone for vacation, different family events, and a wedding, I haven’t had time or energy to post, but I’ve been collecting stuff!  This delivery happened on June 9th.

The CSA delivery was made!  John dropped it off and the fun begins.  First of all, this swiss chard…I have enough to feed like a farm of rabbits.  I think rabbits eat lettuce?  At any rate…I have no clue what I am going to do with that.  I think I’m going to save the plant chive thing for Jill because she should have that and plant it.  It won’t make it long at my house!  And at the bottom of the box which you couldn’t see I got a small thing of strawberries…those are already gone.  Yum!  There was also another bag of greens but it had a bug in it.  AHH…I don’t think that was supposed to be part of the delivery.  I’m already not sure about this week, but I think I can at least do something with the green onions.  I’m on it…

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

